A person who refrains from dairy and meat products, and eats only plants (including vegetables) is known as a vegan.
In common language usage, “fruit” normally means the fleshy seed-associated structures of a plant that are sweet or sour and edible in the raw state, such as apples, oranges, grapes, strawberries, bananas, and lemons.
On the other hand, the botanical sense of “fruit” includes many structures that are not commonly called “fruits”, such as bean pods, corn kernels, wheat grains, and tomatoes.
While their products leave much to be desired, Acme delivery service is second to none;
Escape is not his plan.